Pics to Picks for Amanda

After a week of dithering, my pics for Amanda:

A hibiscus in our front yard. We’re not gardeners, so anything there grows despite, not because of us.

This photo was on my shortlist before I saw Amanda’a honeysuckle pic for Meg. Hopefully this means we are atuned in some way šŸ™‚


An inlet on Sydney harbour. Taken from Nutcote, the home of May Gibbs who wrote Snugglepot and Cuddlepie – iconic Australian children’s stories. The yellow and green ferry is a regular commuter service and a nice way to travel to work, and I kind of like the obscured glimpse of the iconic harbour bridge.

Plants (no idea what – see note about gardens above!). Taken in the Royal Botanic Gardens in Sydney. The Gardens are right in Sydney, on the edge of the business district, next to the Opera House and harbour.


Regrowth in the Megalong Valley, which is in the Blue Mountains west of Sydney.

Clouds and shadows on a building in Sydney.


Columns in the Great Synagogue in Sydney. One of the bellringers works here and took us for a tour last Sunday. I’ve walked past the building many times, but had no idea of the beautiful, elaborate interior.

Amanda, I hope something here speaks to you!

4 thoughts on “Pics to Picks for Amanda

  1. Me, too. And the Sydney city scape. Though if I did receive this set, I would be using one of the flower or leaf shots – not sure but I find close ups easier. Interesting to see what she’ll do with these.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.