T1-MMT: Textiles 1 – Mixed Media for Textiles

Last November I blogged about my expectations and hopes for Textiles 1 – Exploring Ideas (here). Not long later I took the opportunity to discontinue and transfer to the brand new Mixed Media for Textiles. The course pack is here and my goals for the coming months are pretty much the same:

  • Make the course my own.
  • Take risks and challenge myself.
  • Surprise myself.
  • Enjoy myself.

There was nothing at all wrong with the other course, just that the new one attracted me. When you’re investing this amount of time, energy and emotion you need to commit yourself and not be looking over your shoulder and wishing you were somewhere else. There’s a new contents page – fibresofbeing.wordpress.com/textiles-1-mixed-media-for-textiles/, I’ve heard from my tutor and have a date to aim for for Assignment 1 (25 May), and it’s time to get to work.

3 Responses to “T1-MMT: Textiles 1 – Mixed Media for Textiles”


  1. 1 Nola March 20, 2015 at 4:56 pm

    Oh good, I’m glad it’s arrived! I hope it’s as much fun as it looks like it will be.

  2. 2 fibresofbeing March 20, 2015 at 10:30 pm

    Thanks Nola. It felt like a long wait, but I think it’ll be worth it.


  1. 1 T1-MMT-P5-s7 Reflection – Mixed Media for Textiles | Fibres of Being Trackback on March 28, 2016 at 5:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Germination II
In Basketry NSW Transformation exhibition Sunday 2 July. More info fibresofbeing.wordpress.com

Calendar of Posts

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories


