Separate theme page

After a brief email discussion with my tutor I have decided to go ahead exploring the theme of Ageing. I first introduced it in this post. I appreciate the comments that people left sharing their experiences, but I’m very aware that this is basically a textile blog and the material I might get into with this theme could potentially distress or confront readers on a personal level. I’ve decided to put most future information I choose to share on a separate page of the blog, here. In a post I might refer to theme work in a general way, but readers will be able to choose whether to click through to the detail.

The photo shows the blanket on Nancy’s bed at the nursing home. I’ve spent some time looking at the weave structure – leno, with areas of plain and almost basket (?) weave. I think I could weave it, but would have to use doups rather than bead leno, since that doubles up warp ends. I’ve commented a bit further on the separate theme page – please don’t click through if my exploration of the theme Ageing could cause distress or offence. If you wish to read more click here.

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Germination II
In Basketry NSW Transformation exhibition Sunday 2 July. More info fibresofbeing.wordpress.com

Calendar of Posts

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Categories


