P2P2

Meg from Unravelling is organising a Pics to Picks Design Challenge and I’m one of the 19 weavers taking part. I would be feeling daunted at this point except for Meg’s strict instructions to have fun.

So hello to my fellow participants and those following our journeys! A brief introduction: I live in Sydney Australia with my husband and our two young adult sons, who are very tolerant supportive of my obsessions. I’ve been weaving since 2007 and am still amazed each time I cut off that mass of threads and find I have actually made cloth.  I must have a gift for amazement, because I also remain amazed at the way the world that is weaving continues to grow, and the more I learn the more I realise how little I know and how inadequate any number of lifetimes would be (still, I’m having a lot of fun with this one).

Cally is the person chosen to send me inspirational photos (she took the photo in the P2P2 poster above) and it’s exciting to know her selection is already on the way. Cally’s from Scotland and I feel I have a small connection there, having spent a summer in Edinburgh many moons ago and visited a couple of times since (not Dundee).

Amanda is the person receiving photos from me. She has already sent her’s to her recipient, so I am definitely running behind. I’ve never been to the USA so it’s fun to make a connection.

2 Responses to “P2P2”


  1. 1 Meg in Nelson May 21, 2011 at 7:27 am

    Yes, very strict instructions indeed. I look forward to working alongside you.

  2. 2 Amanda May 21, 2011 at 11:20 am

    I’m looking forward to being your partner! You know what’s funny? I’ve never been outside the US! So I’m looking forward to working with some unfamiliar inspirations! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Instagram

Germination II
In Basketry NSW Transformation exhibition Sunday 2 July. More info fibresofbeing.wordpress.com

Calendar of Posts

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Categories


