History and link

 

promise

Promise - merino, silk, dyed, felted

 

Having consolidated my entire weaving history in one post yesterday, I decided to include a little more background about my textile pursuits.   Click the About tab for my brief history.

With the advantage of 18 months of weekly weaving classes with Liz Calnan at the NSW Guild, I’ve been able to cover a lot of ground in two years (yes Meg, 2!). There’s a kind of freedom in being an eternal beginner, but I’m hoping over the next two years to spend time deepening my knowledge and understanding.  A new-to-me blog by Kerstin på Spinnhuset illustrates an accomplished weaver returning to and extending techniques and ideas – a practice I would love to emulate.

 

 

 

1 Response to “History and link”


  1. 1 Life Looms Large November 13, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Like you, I find weaving very compelling and interesting. I knit also, but don’t find that it interests me in the same way at all.

    Thanks for pointing out Kerstin’s blog! Now I’m a subscriber!!

    Sue


Leave a Reply

Instagram

#voteyes

Calendar of Posts

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Categories


