First project

First scarf

I started weaving class at the Handweavers and Spinners Guild of NSW in February this year. I can’t say it’s the absolute first time – I remember loving a small toy loom when I was young, and I fiddled around some after buying a second hand table loom late last year – but this scarf is my first completed weaving project. Liz led us through the process gently, with lots of encouragement to make our own design decisions right from the start.

sn2 wool, 22 x 159 cm (191 cm including fringe). It’s prickly – expected given the wool I used (what was on hand) – but I’m enjoying wearing it. Sydney has fairly short and mild winters, so we have to make the most of our scarf-wearing weather.

0 Responses to “First project”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Goodyer girls long weekend in Hobart

Calendar of Posts

July 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Categories


